Texas is divided into 254 Counties or local governments.

County Judges and County Commissioners are elected and conduct business in County Courthouses.
County Historical Commissions
"...CHCs have statutory responsibility to initiate and conduct programs suggested by the county commissioners court and the Texas Historical Commission (THC). ... "

SouthCentralTexas.net features the following Texas Counties and their respective County Seats and Cities.

Aransas - Rockport
Atascosa - Jourdanton
Austin - Bellville
Bastrop - Bastrop
Bee - Beeville
Brazoria - Angleton
Caldwell - Lockhart
Calhoun - Port Lavaca
Colorado - Columbus
Comal - New Braunfels
DeWitt - Cuero *
Fayette - Fort Bend
Goliad - Goliad *
Gonzales - Gonzales
Guadalupe - Seguin
Hays - San Marcos - Buda
Jackson - Edna
Karnes - Karnes City
Lavaca - Hallettsville
Lee - Giddings
Live Oak - George West
Matagorda - Bay City
Refugio - Refugio
San Patricio - Sinton
Victoria - Victoria
Waller - Hempstead
Washington - Brenham
Wharton - Wharton
Wilson - Floresville
* See this City on YouTube
Texas County Courthouses.
Histories, photos, preservation...
Capitol Shots
History of Texas Courthouses
Ted's Texas County Courthouse Photographs
Texas Courthouse Pictures
Texas Escapes
Texas Historical Commission

SouthCentralTexas.net - All Rights Reserved